main page
analog inputs
background music
download audio
download banners
future releases
inside panchathan record inn
latest releases
latest updates
news bits
old releases
our credits

*note: please send us email if there is anything wrong in this list. You may also send corrections and addings to this list. |a r rahman netservice|

This is a complete list of awards a r rahman has received

Padmashri 2000 - For contribution to music From Govt of India

National Awards 
1.Roja (1993) 
2.Minsara Kanavu (1998) 

Filmfare Awards [South Filmfare Awards (Tamil) unless indicated otherwise] 
1.Roja (1993) 
2.Gentleman (1994) 
3.R D Burman Award for Best new musical talent (for Roja, Hindi; 1995) 
4.Kadhalan (1995) 
5.Rangeela (Hindi; 1996) 
6.Bombay (1996) 
7.Kadhal Desam (1997) 
8.Minsara Kanavu (1998) 
9.Dil Se.. (Hindi; 1999) 
10.Jeans (1999) 
11.Taal (1999) 

Screen-Videocon Awards 
1.Kadhal Desam (South - Tamil; 1997) 
2.Minsara Kanavu (South - Tamil; 1998) 
3.Vande Mataram (Non-film; 1998) 
4.Screen Awards 2000 - Taal - best music director

Dinakaran Cine Awards 
1.Minsara Kanavu (1998) 
2.Jeans (1999) 
3.Dinakaran CIne Award - Kadhalar DHinam - best music director
4.Dinakaran Cine Award - Mudhalvan - best music director

Tamil Nadu State Award 
1.Roja (1993) 
2.Gentleman (1994) 
3.Kadhalan (1995) 
4.Bombay (1996) 
5.Minsara Kanavu (1997) 

Cinema Express Award 
1.Roja (1993) 
2.Gentleman (1994) 
3.Kadhalan (1995) 
4.Kadhal Desam (1997) 

Kalasaagar Award 
1.Roja (1993) 
2.Gentleman (1994) 
3.Kadhalan (1995) 
4.Bombay (1996) 

FilmFans' Award 
1.Roja (1993) 
2.Gentleman (1994) 
3.Kadhalan (1995) 
4.Bombay (1996) 

CineGoers' Award 
1.Roja (1993) 
2.Gentleman (1994) 
3.Kadhalan (1995) 
4.Bombay (1996) 

R D Burman Award at the SuMu Music Awards (1993) 
Madras Telugu Academy Puraskar (1992 to 1994) 
Bommai Nagi Reddy Award (1995/96) 
Lux-Kumudam Award for Kadhalan (1995) 
Mauritius National Award (1995; for contribution to music) 
Malaysian Award (1996; for contribution to music) 
Sanskriti Award from Delhi based Sanskriti foundation (1994) 
Kalaimamani Award from Tamil Nadu Government (1995) 
Thangapillai Award 
Rajiv Gandhi Award 
3rd Channel [V] Awards - Coca Cola Viewer's Choice Award 
The Channel [V]-IMI Award for Best Producer for Vandemataram 
Fimgoers Awards 2000 - Taal - best MD
Fanta Award in 1999

Stardust Cine Honours 2000 - Taal best music director
BEst MD Taal Zee Cine award





Contact webmaster if this site presents any problems. Send all questions and comments regarding this site's construction to webmaster Copyright 1999 aarthy All rights reserved. Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form. To contact us: rajan - ashwin - kailaiselvan